Hello world!

A bit about me: I’m a librarian at a mid-sized Alberta library. I spend half my time doing adult reference, and the other half in the children’s department. And I read. A lot.

This is my book blog. Herein, you will find mostly kids’ and teen books, but some adult books as well. I don’t usually blurb picture books unless they’re truly a favourite, but everything else is fair game.

Expect fantasy, science fiction, adventure, horror, CanLit, historical fiction, contemporary fiction of the serious and fluffy varieties, novels in verse, the odd nonfiction title, GLBT themes, ghost stories, professional library and storytelling literature, and anything else that catches my interest.

Leave a Reply

