I’m leaving on a jet plane…

…. but I do know when I will be back. In this case, I will be returning a week from Saturday! We are off to Cuba for a somewhat belated honeymoon. The current topic up for debate: how many books I can fit into the suitcases without exceeding the weight limit.

Some of the contenders:

CanLit:

Fantasy&SF (adult)

YA books

Hmm. Time to make some choices…

2 responses to “I’m leaving on a jet plane…

  1. Have a lovely time! Let me know how Ironside and Swimming… are – they’ve been on my to-read list for a while now.

  2. I started Ironside and was confused. Hey, said I, what’s going on here, half the story has happened already. Then, I clued in that it was a sequel to both Tithe and Valiant. Oops. (Now I need to reread Tithe, since I think I’ll like it better knowing that’s not where the story ends.)

    Swimming in the Monsoon Sea is still in my to-read pile (it was one of three books I didn’t get to while away), but I have heard good things!

Leave a Reply

