New additions to the big list o’ Canadian GLBT YA

I’ve added a couple books and some more links to my list of Canadian GLBT YA books, Out of Order by Robin Stevenson, and Another Kind of Cowboy by Susan Juby.

Want more? YA fantasy author Justine Larbalestier has a list of Australian GLBT YA books, and there are some great lists of mostly US books like the one from author Alex Sanchez, the Multnomah County Library, and part of ALA’s Young Adult Library Association 2006 Popular Paperbacks.

Also! Blogs! There’s I’m Here. I’m Queer. What the Hell do I read?: the place to find out about Young Adult fiction books with Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Questioning characters and themes. …and other cool stuff from Lee Wind, Teen Action Fantasy author, and Worth the Trip, queer books for kids and teens.

(And my to-read stack of books just keeps getting taller….)

5 responses to “New additions to the big list o’ Canadian GLBT YA

  1. I have to say I’m a huge Susan Juby fan and just LOVE her new gay cowboy book! Glad to see Canadian librarians excited about it too! 😀

  2. Susan Juby is great! I *cough* may be first on the hold list for Another Kind of Cowboy. (One more gay cowboy teen book, and I can add in Eight Seconds by Jean Ferris and have a mini-booklist. 😉

  3. Hi Elisabeth!

    Thanks for the shout-out for “I’m Here. I’m Queer. What the Hell do I Read?” I’m so excited that there are kindred spirits out here, trying to help get these amazing books into the hands of today’s Teens!

    I can’t wait to finish this current draft of my next book and dive into three weeks of just solid READING!

    Namaste,
    Lee

  4. Hi Elisabeth,
    I wanted to let you know that I linked to this post today from my blog, talking about “It’s A Small Queer World After All”
    You’ve provided a great resource!
    Namaste,
    Lee

    I’m Here. I’m Queer. What the Hell do I Read?
    at
    http://www.leewind.org

  5. Pingback: Canadian GLBT YA Books « what Elisabeth is reading

Leave a Reply

