48HBC: Friday

I’m going to make individual book posts in the morning, because I need about ten hours of sleep before I am going to be able to say anything coherent. (I’m also tracking everything I’m reading tagged as 48HBC09 on my Good Reads account here.)

Official Start Time: 10:15 pm, Friday, June 5, 2009.

10:15-11:15 pm: Castration Celebration by Jake Wizner (Unabashedly uncensored, entertaining and enough real substance to hold it all together.)

11:15-11:30 Blogging time

11:30-12:30 Sea Change by Aimee Friedman (a good summer beach-y book, but I wanted more fantasy than romance, and got the reverse. Still, engaging and a surprisingly quick read.)

So far, so good… two books down, thirty-eight to go… I am so not going to make it through all of by to-read pile this weekend. But! That just means I have almost forty books to choose from!

2 responses to “48HBC: Friday

  1. Looks like you have a great selection, and having lots to choose from is good if you get tired of what you are reading. Good luck!

    • Thanks–good luck to you, too!

      I deliberately decided to start with what I had at home, and not load up on everything I’ve been meaning to read from the library. (But if worst comes to worst, my library is open on the weekend… although I have both a key and the alarm code *g*)

Leave a Reply

